Massive Assault Official Forum
   
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:47 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cheater?
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 12:13 am 
I just got pasted from four cells away by a group of Bio-Ts. Is this a cheat, or am I missing something. I took screenshots.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 5:09 am 
Offline
P.L. Marshal
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 11:14 am
Posts: 1065
Karma: 0
post replay before making such a posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 6:55 am 
I am simply asking if this could happen without a cheat. I do not wish to post a replay with someone's name on it if I am wrong and they aren't actually cheating :D !


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 9:22 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 277
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.Net
it is possible for example to disclose secreat ally.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 11:09 am 
He didn't move - he just fired from 4 cells away with his Bio-Ts.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 12:30 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 322
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.Net
please give us game ID. You may also post a replay on the forums (you need to register to be able to attach files to your messages)

_________________
Do not invade 8 countries on your first turn :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 1:16 pm 
Offline
Levy

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 1:14 pm
Posts: 3
Karma: 0
Here is a screenshot without names.


Attachments:
cheat.jpg
cheat.jpg [ 75.88 KiB | Viewed 9387 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 1:23 pm 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 3:06 am
Posts: 1338
Karma: 1

Location: USA
Whoa! Now thats nuts!

_________________
Founder of The New World Order, and moderator for the Andromeda Clan War.

NWO website:
http://www.freewebs.com/massiveassault-nwo/index.htm

Clan War website:
http://www.massiveassault.com/clans/nwo/ClanWar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 1:52 pm 
Offline
P.L. Marshal
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 11:14 am
Posts: 1065
Karma: 0
Cool! this must be those top-secret experimental prototype PL Bio-Tanks with 4 range :lol:

seriosly game is simply broken - aks support to fix it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 1:55 pm 
Offline
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:03 am
Posts: 180
Karma: 0
It's came at last!!!
Why don't you want to advise us under yr opponent's name?
This player should be banned out of MA immediately.
Fucking stuped animal - sorry, I haven't other words.

_________________
Wo jiao Hei Long - zhe shi wo de Zhongguo mingzi.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 2:01 pm 
Offline
P.L. Marshal
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 11:14 am
Posts: 1065
Karma: 0
2 Drakon - dont yell like this the situation not clear yet

2 Badboy - this screenshot looks like it was made from the point of view of PL (or we would not be able to see those arrows).So was that your opponent who made it?

and again - anybody who coming to this forum should post the game number and replay.
or nobody will care


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 6:47 pm 
Offline
Levy

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 1:14 pm
Posts: 3
Karma: 0
I don't want to "name and shame" the cheater, I just wanted to be certain he was cheating before letting the devs know. They can decide whether to ban him.

*edit* - the screenie is from my point of view. I paused the game and pressed ctrl to show the cells and confirm that he was 4 away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 7:51 pm 
Offline
Levy

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 1:14 pm
Posts: 3
Karma: 0
It was a glitch in the game. He wasn't cheating - very glad I gave him the benefit of the doubt!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: not cheat 90%
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 9:58 am 

It happened once, and it is probably connected that game doesn't show movement but only shooting of one's unit,
tanks r on the border, but that phase was somehow skipped
It's sure that other player moved them
but that didn't appear at your screen


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 4:10 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 322
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.Net
I guess there are planes in the city nearby. This bug was found a couple of days ago(MAN) and a patch will be available soon.

PS. Tanks have only two MP - they won't be able to shoot at that target.

_________________
Do not invade 8 countries on your first turn :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y