Massive Assault Official Forum
   
It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Broken Game?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 1:59 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 12:11 pm
Posts: 30
Karma: 0
I have a game (4965) that, when I attempt to play my turn, tells me that the game appears to be broken about half way through playing my opponent's moves.

It suggests that I try repairing the game but still displays the same error at the same place after repairing. Suggestions?

-Bill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2004 1:17 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 12:11 pm
Posts: 30
Karma: 0
Interestingly enough, I was finally able to play my turn. I opened the game and, when the reply started, I clicked "skip."

It skipped the animations and sent me into the combat phase. I was able to move and fire like normal, except around the area where the error occured in the reply.. Around that area, it seemed like units were double stacked on each other, and "ghosted" in other places ..

Very strange .. I was able to submit the turn and maybe it will all get worked out by next turn..

-Bill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2004 10:15 am 
Offline
Levy

Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 10:44 pm
Posts: 1
Karma: 0

Location: austin, tx
im having same problem


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2004 10:49 am 
Offline
Conscript

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:40 pm
Posts: 10
Karma: 0
I've got a game where I don't get any report of it being broken but it always stalls at the same point when it shows the enemy's moves

if I click 'skip' then I can play my turn fine, but then when I click 'end turn' it crashes then instead

I've tried a 'repair' but that also doesn't work :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 12:20 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 12:11 pm
Posts: 30
Karma: 0
Kaleb wrote:
but then when I click 'end turn' it crashes then instead


This is exactly the problem I had today with a game .. It was fixed with the new patch (.195 I think) .. I believe it has to do with the carriers that have been fixed.

-Bill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 5:31 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 277
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.Net
Because migration from old version of network protocol to new one, in some very rare cases such thing (as broken games) can happen. please, write to our support and this game will be finished.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y