Massive Assault Official Forum
   
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2010 11:17 am 
Offline
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:15 pm
Posts: 135
Karma: 8

Location: Bern
It was mentioned in another thread. Goo (Sergej) made a nice programm called MAN2 Monitor where you can keep track of your games: http://man2club.com/base.php?p=104

I would love to use this program if it had some more features:
- The GUI is too limited. Please make it resizeable so that I can see all the information about my games without horizontal scrolling. It would be great if the program could save the position and size of the window.
- I can't see directly whose turn it is. I have to click every game to see it. Seperate between my turns and opponents turns please.
- The accessibility could be better. Please make buttons instead of putting all features in the menu. I don't like the black background.

Awesome features would be:
- I would like to keep track of other players games (by name or by game number)
- download the current replay directly from the program!

Thanks in advance!

_________________
Take your time, you will need it!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2010 2:51 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:40 am
Posts: 347
Karma: 11

Location: Lithuania
Thank you for the comments to MAN2 Monitor. I will try to implement your wishes in the next version of program.
First, be sure that you have last version of program, because you had can download wrong version, just download and install it again.

Morn wrote:
- I can't see directly whose turn it is. I have to click every game to see it. Seperate between my turns and opponents turns please.

Such feature is exists. Line is grayed if it is your turn. In following example game on Midgrad has your turn:


Attachments:
grayedgame.jpg
grayedgame.jpg [ 8.12 KiB | Viewed 11950 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2010 6:20 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:26 am
Posts: 40
Karma: 1
I would like to see proxy-server settings in this program.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 1:30 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:40 am
Posts: 347
Karma: 11

Location: Lithuania
said46 wrote:
I would like to see proxy-server settings in this program.

I was surprised that program required special adaptation for proxy-server. Could you send detail description of the error?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 2:38 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:26 am
Posts: 40
Karma: 1
Sorry, it's my inattention. Proxy-settings isn't required for normal functionality.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 2:55 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:40 am
Posts: 347
Karma: 11

Location: Lithuania
New version 2.0 is allowed to download: http://www.man2club.com/m2m/M2MDownload.php


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 3:37 am 
Offline
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:15 pm
Posts: 135
Karma: 8

Location: Bern
Two words: Awe some! ;-)

Thanks!

_________________
Take your time, you will need it!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:20 am 
Offline
Tough Nut
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:15 pm
Posts: 20
Karma: 0
Quote:
I was surprised that program required special adaptation for proxy-server. Could you send detail description of the error?


No it is not necessary to have proxy-server settings, but if I want to check a game progress from a job (where is I am behind company proxy server) than is good thing to have settings and for proxy.

Please consider that in next version.
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:31 am 
Offline
Tough Nut
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:15 pm
Posts: 20
Karma: 0
Got few suggestion for next upgrade beside a proxy option.

- on/off line status
- who wins a game and how much points (victory and glicko) did you get/lose


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 7:03 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 791
Karma: 18
strikan
As Goo said me in private talk, MAN2 Monitor use default browser proxy settings.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:21 pm 
Offline
Tough Nut
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:15 pm
Posts: 20
Karma: 0
Yes
Quote:
default browser proxy settings
of the Internet explorer. But as I said I am behind company proxy server and its also have some filter to denied access to any url adress containing word game, games, xxx :D . And Monitor certainly try to access url with that word so I am forced to use some bending tool :roll: and make him work and that's why need to have separate option for proxy.

It is not bad thing to implement on/off line status of players just like in chat, and how many points (victory and glicko) did you win/lose.

What represent those icon in Status filed ( something like floppy disk red, black,gray, ?, and something like joystick)?

.excellent tool.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 7:45 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:40 am
Posts: 347
Karma: 11

Location: Lithuania
OK, strikan, I have understood you. I will try to implement it in the next version. I don't know how long time it will takes, because I have not a free time now. But your things about improvements are very interesting. More interesting for me - it is status of player, after that the next step - create a chat :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:08 pm 
Offline
Tough Nut
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:15 pm
Posts: 20
Karma: 0
I can wait. :)

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:24 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:40 am
Posts: 347
Karma: 11

Location: Lithuania
I fixed errors in MAN2 Monitor and added some changes. You can use this tool again. Download link: http://www.massiveassaultnetwork.com/download/SetupMan2Monitor.exe

There are following changes:
- Use new versions of XML interface
- Find and fill player setting automatically
- Find and fill game directories automatically
- Find and fill time zone automatically


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAN2 Monitor
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 8:43 am 
Offline
Tough Nut
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:15 pm
Posts: 20
Karma: 0
You rock.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y