Massive Assault Official Forum
   
It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bug topic of beta
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:01 pm 
Offline
Sea Wolf

Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 4:01 pm
Posts: 240
Karma: 0

Location: Lyon (France)
a) i only finished 2 game
but i got W:1 L :2 instead of W:1 L : 1
on my panel game finished there are 2 games (good as reality)

what does it means ?

b) on some game i see all enemy countries ?
before the ennemy use countries ?

_________________
let's play !

rotm clan website :
http://rotm.free.fr/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 2:03 pm 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 6:21 pm
Posts: 202
Karma: 0

Location: Portoroz, Slovenia
Under b) it could be because there are so many secret allies for that size of country as they are at all. For instance: each player has two medium countryes, that means 4. The map has all togather 4 medium maps. That means that wich aren't yours are automatically enemies. That should happen more often when number of secret allies is set to maximum.

Think so. :-)

Viva MAN 2!!

_________________
MAN - connecting people


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2005 2:08 pm 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 6:45 am
Posts: 282
Karma: 0
Now this was weird.

AI enemy was playing combat turn, loaded a land transport with 2 tanks, and then drove through WHOLE THE MAP, not caring about hills or water to then dissappear on the other side of the map into the water.

Game crashed after this happened.. so I doubt that it's another unique unit :D

_________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 6:08 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 290
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.net
Bokkie, I would be glad to get a replay or just tell me the number of the game.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:55 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 6:45 am
Posts: 282
Karma: 0
As a good beta tester would do...

I inmediatly filled in a bug report and sended it.

It's game 517, I didn't repair the game yet so you could take a look.

_________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 6:47 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 290
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.net
Bokkie, thanks. I saw exactly the same you wrote about.
Well-well-well...
Fixing...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:57 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 290
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.net
The bug has been fixed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 7:13 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 6:45 am
Posts: 282
Karma: 0
Scheun!

I sended a screenshot a time ago with something odd.
When units have fired, you see the white "firing lines".
Well, seeing a map full of those lines while it's still turn 0 and both players haven't disclosed anything yet was strange for me :)

Any progression on that one?

_________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:48 am 
Offline
Veteran

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 8:12 am
Posts: 98
Karma: 0
Hello. I found a strange bug : I got a false loss with game#2008 vs Ironbar. 10 min after I've sent my turn for game#2008, I noticed a new loss that I didn't expect, so I checked and saw that game#2008 was marked as 'draw' and it was counted as a loss ! How all of this is possible 10 min after I sent my game (game was a little at my advantage at this moment) ? I mean, with MAN1, you had to ask to mods if you want a draw and draw were certainly not counted as loss.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 2:14 pm 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 6:45 am
Posts: 282
Karma: 0
artmax wrote:
The bug has been fixed.


Sorry to give you bad news and the first day of the new year..
but seems like the bug ain't fixed.

Game 2605
Enemy’s turn, shooting a lot and recapturing a city.
After that she wanted to drive away with the land transport thing, but as seen before, the land transport keeps
riding across whole the map, ignoring each unit and water.

Pressing “repair” didn’t help.
Pity since I was winning..


This game is started after previous bug report & repair.

_________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 2:21 pm 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 6:45 am
Posts: 282
Karma: 0
Pitor wrote:
Hello. I found a strange bug : I got a false loss with game#2008 vs Ironbar. 10 min after I've sent my turn for game#2008, I noticed a new loss that I didn't expect, so I checked and saw that game#2008 was marked as 'draw' and it was counted as a loss ! How all of this is possible 10 min after I sent my game (game was a little at my advantage at this moment) ? I mean, with MAN1, you had to ask to mods if you want a draw and draw were certainly not counted as loss.



I have a few games that are "draws" now. Mostly games were I was too late to make my turn. (1 day limit games, didn't thought of it when starting, won't happen again!) Nobody asked me anything though, but I don't botter since I wasn't abble to play each day anyway, and the draws didn't give me a loss at all.

Asking mods for a draw seems a bit silly in a beta test. I guess it will be implimented in the full game.

_________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:06 am 
Offline
Sea Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 6:45 am
Posts: 282
Karma: 0
Bokkie wrote:
Game 2605
Enemy’s turn, shooting a lot and recapturing a city.
After that she wanted to drive away with the land transport thing, but as seen before, the land transport keeps
riding across whole the map, ignoring each unit and water.


I don't wanna nag, but will this one be fixed?

_________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y